Might take a blogging holiday

Concentrating at work isn’t always so easy.

Yesterday, I was almost busted for dicking around on my blog all day. Today was a rubbish day at work, so I spent the better part of the afternoon surfing my friends’ Facebook sites to see how grand their lives are turning out. (And, well, my friends’ lives, according to Facebook, do seem much more exciting than mine. Except for R, whose FB page has gone noticeably silent…R, are you out there?) I have, essentially, done little but tootle around on the internet for the last two days.

This got me to thinking…is my life so boring and shite that I need an internet distraction fix every ten minutes? Yes, yes it is.

Which then lead me to rethink the last week of my new life—which is pretty easy to do when it’s all written out for me to review in blog form on the internet. I went through and read all my blogs. Wow, what utter boring tripe! I’ve only been blogging for about a month, and I’ve run out of things to say.

Yesterday’s discussion of blogging spam was such an utter snooze fest I could hardly keep my eyes open. And last week’s explanation of my work duties and the ‘imprint’ definition would only keep an accountant interested.

Keeping all this in mind, I have a new theory. I am only going to post when I have something  interesting or relevant to say…or when I need a good bitch-fest rant. Or when I’m really, really, really bored.

So, if you click on notesfromtheintern, and there’s not a new post for the day it is because of one of the following reasons:

1.    That day has played out to be the same as every other day and not worth mentioning.
2.    I am so busy with fun filled frivolity that I just don’t have time to post. (Not likely.)
3.    I have been killed by my flatmates.
4.    I have killed my flatmates and I’m currently on the run.

There you have it. I might not post for a day or so. Get used to it.

3 responses to “Might take a blogging holiday

  1. Haha, this is great. I feel the same way much of the time. I even took a Facebook holiday (actually I call it Facebook suicide) because I couldn’t stand how happy and exciting everyone else’s life seemed to be! I generally only post on my blog once a week because I don’t have anything earth-shattering to share on a daily basis either. Keep posting though! Don’t give it up completely 🙂

    • Hi Tracey. Thanks so much for the words of encouragement. Yesterday was a fairly interesting day at work and I actually learned stuff about publishing, but I was so knackered when I got home, I just didn’t have the energy to write. Normally, I would have forced my self to write something. But, with your comment in mind, I thought, ‘Yeah. I can take a break for the night.’ Thanks.

  2. hey chel. since your dissing me on the internet claiming that i’ve done a fb runner, i’ve updated fb and posted you a message. next time don’t be so subtle just shoot me an email. all is well here and ya know i’m missin you and the lad(ettes).

Leave a Reply

