Be careful what you wish for

I was in the common room watching telly, terribly excited as Hollyoaks Later was on. But Fringe wouldn’t leave me alone. ‘What you watching?’ ‘Who’s that?’ ‘Why’s she saying that?’ ‘You had dinner tonight?’ ‘Wanna split something from the chippy?’ She was driving me nuts. I almost liked it better when she was ignoring me.  

Eventually, just so I didn’t have to listen to her anymore, I sent her out to the shop downstairs. I told her to get ‘what ever’, that I wasn’t fussy. She came back with deep fried pizza. Oh my god! It is the most disgusting thing I’ve ever eaten. I wanted to spit it out after one bite, but she was just staring at me. I felt bad wanting to throw it away, so I ate the whole thing. Now I feel like I’m going to vomit. I’ve never eaten so much grease in my entire life.

Lesson learned, next time be specific.

3 responses to “Be careful what you wish for

  1. As one of my friends always says – the Universe gives you what you ask for, so be careful. 🙂

  2. the only thing that might be worse than deep fried pizza..is deep fried butter. gross.

    http://today.msnbc.msn.com/id/32665106/ns/today-foodwine/

  3. That is absolutely disgusting. I want to say, ‘Thanks for sharing,’ but I’m afraid the thought of fried butter is too stomach churning. Although, slightly funny at the same time.

Leave a Reply

