The wrong ISBN

My god! As if this week couldn’t get any worse, it’s now just gone completely to hell. I have royally fucked up. I’m going to get sacked. I just know it. Can you get sacked from a volunteer position? Holy shit, I so fucked up.

Ages ago HarryPotter emailed me and asked me to send him an ISBN. These are the long numbers on the back of the book, and they are what the book is internationally registered as. It is how all the retailers sell the book, and it’s how they get tracked.

I accidentally sent HarryPotter an ISBN for another book. They printed the book with the wrong ISBN, which means that it has the wrong tracking number. I know this doesn’t sound like a big deal, but it’s a huge deal. They’re going to have to recall all the books, pulp the entire print run, and reprint it. It’ll cost them a fortune and it’s all my fault.

I know they’ll sack me. I can’t believe it. I am such a fuck up.

Leave a Reply

