A Day in Bed

27 December

I was running a fever, and I felt chilled. Goatee had plans for the day, but the thought of sitting up sent my head swimming. I told Goatee that I was happy to spend the day alone, and he went off to spend time with his family.

Inbetween sleeps I watched BBC Entertainment, which pretty much is old episodes of Doctors, Holby City and Doctor Who.

Goatee checked in by phone a few times, and I ordered soup from room service. By the time he got back that night, I had had a bath and the fever had broke. Not a fun way to spend a holiday.

Leave a Reply

