REALLY Bad Day, The End

This has been the most frustrating annoying horrible day. I am really and truly upset. On a really small level, some woman is out in the bloggosphere claiming that I’m not real and that I’m just an airhead. Okay, I might be dippy sometimes, and I’ve messed up at work on occasion, but who hasn’t screwed-up at work from time to time. In general I work really hard and I was only late for work once and I’ve never been late since. I work really hard for FREE.

And I’m sick of people telling me that I post too much information about my life. Well, you know what? It’s my life, I can post as much as I want. And if sometimes I only talk about the annoying things, or the really good things, or the explicit things, it’s because that’s what I want to talk about at that moment. I’m not doing it to be stereotypical or clichéd or like a chick lit novel. This is simply my life. I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again. I blog because it’s cathartic, and it makes me feel better.

I’m doing this anonymously; I’ve changed enough things that people shouldn’t be positive who I am, and who cares if they do figure it out. So the fuck what.

But anyway, this woman’s opinion is completely moot, because her blog is just one small tiny little flick in my enormously sucky life. I’m going back to London tomorrow anyway, so Notes from the Intern will be dead after today. So who gives a shit what she thinks.

I’ve just logged on to tell everyone what happened and why I’m leaving Glasgow, but to be honest I just don’t feel like blogging about it. Usually blogging makes me feel better, but right now I don’t want to even talk about what happened. I’m sick of all the knob jockies ruining my life, and I’m sick of everyone screwing me over. I just want to go home.

If I feel like it, I’ll post a blog tomorrow letting everyone know what happened with MNM, my life, the universe and everything. Or maybe I won’t. I don’t know. I need to go look up train times.

Good-bye.

10 responses to “REALLY Bad Day, The End

  1. no! don’t go 😦 I’ll miss your daily updates.

    I am obviously in Glasgow so if you need some help or something let me know xx

    • Suz. We must meet up sometime. Thanks so much for your comment. It’s so great reading your posts and seeing someone out there enjoying their internship. Also, the discussion on interning for free on your blog is really interesting. Thanks so much for everything.
      –C

  2. I’m sorry you’ve had a really bad day, but I hope you don’t leave us. I have followed your blog avidly from the start and have learned a lot, hoping to become a publishing intern myself in a few months. Your blog has been both insightful and interesting, and I’d be sorry to see it go.

    • Amy. Wow. Thanks so much for your comment. I love that you’ve been following me this whole time, it’s so cool. And I’m also really chuffed that you’re starting a publishing internship. I’m positive that yours will go swimmingly. Thank you so much for your support, and don’t worry, I’ve decided to not go anywhere.
      –C

  3. Please don’t go! I love your blog, and I will certainly miss your daily posts. I’m sorry you had such a shitty day, but I hope it gets better and works itself out.

    -steph

    • I read your response on your blog. Thanks so much Steph. I really appreciate it. I hope to do some traveling in the future, so maybe our paths will actually cross one day.
      Thanks so much for reading my blog and being so supportive.
      –C

  4. Chell, no, please don’t go, don’t leave the blogiverse, stay, keep blogging, and don’t let silly little twitlets get to you. (So she called you an airhead, did she?? What the hell does she know, anyway? Your friends know different, and you know we do.)

    But look, chickie, those tags are really worrying me…..If you can’t blog about it, email me privately, k, or better still, CALL!?

    C xo

  5. I’m really sorry to hear you are so upset. This should be one of the greates experiences in your life no one has the right to ruin it. I really hope things will get better once at home and i wish you good luck.
    Keep in touch.
    Serena

    • Hi Serena. Thanks so much for your comment. You’re right, this should be one of the greatest experiences. I will do my best to soldier on and make the most out of the situation.
      Thank you so much.
      –C

Leave a Reply

