He’s Asleep

HarryPotter came tumbling home about 9:30am. I hadn’t really slept, and at about 6am I got up and tried to watch some telly, so I was on the sofa when he walked into the lounge. He asked why I was up, and I just shrugged ‘Couldn’t sleep. And you?’

He said the computer was right buggered, and he had to strip the whole thing back and reinstall everything. It took all night. He then scratched his head and stumbled off to bed.

I’m not going to wake him for ‘the talk’, as I can’t imagine he’d appreciate that after a night of computer fixing. But I’m hoping he should be up soon.

Ah, well. Patience has never been a strength of mine, so I’m really getting a work out. But he has to come out of his bedroom at some point, and I’ll get him then.

Also, I just want to say thanks for the advice and support. It’s totally kept me from backing out…so far.

PS-Per skyddsdrake’s advice, I’ve changed my speech:

[HarryPotter name here] there’s something really important I want to talk to you about. As I’m due to leave in a few weeks, it may be silly to bring it up, but  I just have to say something.  I am so very thankful for your friendship.  I’d rather spend the evening with you than with anyone else, and not only do we have such fun, but you’ve always been there for me, and I feel like I can trust you with anything.  I don’t think last weekend was a drunken fluke, and I want to take things further. My future is really uncertain at the moment, but I know I want you to be a part of it – either as a friend or maybe more than a friend.

2 responses to “He’s Asleep

  1. For Christ’s Sake Chell. Buck up. I’ve seen you act like a right pleb in the past but you’ve gone over the limit. You’re back down south in a few days. Let it go, have fun, and forget about him. And why am I talking to you through your blog? I’m ringing you just now so pick up your phone.

Leave a Reply

