Kate, Wills, and Expats in Chiang Mai

Spent yesterday with a bunch of British expats in Chiang Mai watching Kate become Catherine and then become the Duchess of Cambridge. Those of us young enough to snag a prince were green with envy until we saw Harry, and those of us old enough (not me) reminisced about Chuck and Di. I was slightly home sick for England. Could have been one of the thousands to camp out and see it in person. Although, if I was home, I probably would have been too lazy to camp and then overslept on the day, even missing it on television. So, when I’m older and I’m watching the next Royal wedding, I can reminisce about watching Kate and Wills from Thailand.

Leave a Reply

