Back on Britannia firma

Hello All,
Just a little note to say ‘hello’ and guess who’s back on British soil? Yup, the old gap year intern has just landed. Well, not just landed. I got in yesterday. I stayed out in the States a few extra weeks so I could end my round the world trip with a Halloween blow-out, and mon dieu, the people of New Orleans certainly know how to celebrate the macabre. But it’s also nice to be in the UK for the most British of holidays, Bonfire Night.

Now that I’m home, living with Mum, unemployed, broke and waiting on a job to possibly start in the new year, I’ll have a lot more time on my hands. Therefore, I’ll try to use that time to get caught up on my blogging. 

Well off to meet D in the city. Glad to be home, and I hope all is well with those in the bloggesphere.

–C

6 responses to “Back on Britannia firma

  1. Congrats on being back home and good luck with the next part! 🙂

    • Heyyyyy! See you’re doing NaNoWriMo. And as a partnership with someone else. What a challenge, but also what a fun project. Good luck. And it was so wonderful to see you out in NOLA. You are such a star and an amazingly fun person. No, you’re not a star, you’re a shining beacon of light. (Or something even more cool that that.) Hope all is well.

  2. Glad to see you made it back safe and sound! I can believe that it was well worth sticking around to spend Halloween in New Orleans. Admittedly, I’ve never been, but I’ve heard the tales and seen the pictures people were willing to share. ^.^ I look forward to seeing you blogging again!

    • Hi SkyddsDrake. How are you holding up? I just got caught up on your blog, and wow you’re going through some rough stuff. I really hope things get better, and I sounds like it was a smart move to leave that last job. Good luck with everything, and I know something good will come your way. And even with all the frustraition in your life, your blog is such an uplifing wonderful read. Do keep sharing. (I should probably go post this on your blog, as it doesn’t do much good here on mine.)

  3. LaSourisParisienne

    Welcome home…
    I’ve just discovered your blog and you kept me up until 4:30am this morning reading! But although I should be mad as I had work at 8, I’m glad you’re back 🙂

    • Wow. Up until 4:30???? Sorry to have done that to you, but happy you discovered my blog. I’m going to try to get back into the blogging habit, although I sincerely hope my life won’t be as interesting as it was back then. But fabulous to meet you and hope you weren’t too sleepy at work the next day.

Leave a Reply

