Wonderful After Work Gift

I know I complain a lot about my mum. And yes, I shouldn’t do this. But man oh man she can be annoying. Like at work on Wednesday…

Right, I started this post with the intentions of praising my mother’s very being, and I got a little side tracked. I shall now, well, praise my mother’s very being.

When I came home from work today, this is what was in the kitchen:Yup, that’s right SUNDAY ROAST!!!! (Which deserves every capital letter and exclamation point I’ve just given it.)

Mum said that she could tell I was down in the dumps about not being on holiday any longer, so she’s made me a nice treat. Sunday Roast with all the fixings. You can’t tell by the picture, but there’s sausage stuffing inside that chicken. I can’t remember the last time I had a Sunday Roast. I am the happiest piglet in the world and I do love my mummy.

Leave a Reply

