Opinions opinions

Have talked to leads of friends, and I’m still so confused. Move to Dundee or live in London? Everyone has a different opinion of what I should do, and I have no idea.

Opinions of others:

D’s going to rip my newly threaded eyebrows off if I move toDundee. She’s sick of me living elsewhere, and calling her up crying when things don’t work out. It would be easier on both of us if I was just in the other room crying.

Received this text from M last night: ‘You’re being offered a good job. The only problem is that you might have to move to Scotland. Oh woe is you and your first world problems.’ (Have de-texted the language by adding punctuation and capital letters. I don’t think it would have been deciferable otherwise.)

Was on Skype with Pete for most of the morning, and he totally thinks I should move. He looked up flat prices in Dundee for me, and sent me some listings. I can’t believe how cheep things are. One bedroom flats for about £300-£400 a month — and from proper estate agencies, not dodgy Gumtree. Pete says that moving toDundee would finally push me towards complete independence. Pete also says that working with someone to set up an office is an amazing opportunity.

S sent me this brief but to the point FB message about the whole situation: ‘I don’t care where you live as long as I can crash on your floor when I’m in the UK?’ Not really helpful.

The lovely SkyddsDrake is the voice of reason and support.

Haven’t even told Mum yet. I’d rather I made a decision before I told her. (Katie you little shit, I know you’re reading this. If you breath a word to Mum I’ll cut your hair off while you sleep.)

And, as usual, HP was the noncommittal one. He said that Dundee isn’t as bad as everyone says it is, and that it’s changed a lot over the last few years. But then he added that since I’ve been away from my friends and family for so long, perhaps I should stay near home for a while. Either way, I ‘have to do what I think is best’. Great, not helpful either.

Big giant sigh. Well, at least I have a bit of time to think about it.

Leave a Reply

