Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night

There is so much I want to tell everyone. Decisions have been made and plans have begun. And I’m sorry I haven’t taken the time to fill everyone in on…well…everything. But I’ve had two very good reasons for not blogging.

  1. I’ve not had a day off from work since the drunk-dial awakening. A couple of people at work got that bug that’s going around, so I picked up their shifts. Which meant that I had no time off until Christmas day. I seriously considered blogging after work, and I really wanted to, but I couldn’t. Which leads me to…
  2. I didn’t blog because my big decisions involved other people. And I wanted to tell them before putting it on the blog. See, I am learning from my mistakes. I may be a bit slow, but I get there in the end

Right, so what is this big decision?

I’ve decided to take the job in Dundee.

Yep, so that’s me moving back to Scotland. I know. Crazy, crazy. But I have my reasons, which I won’t go into now.

After work, I went over to D’s house for a bit of Christmas Eve merriment. Her family is a right laugh, and we watched telly and played stupid games well past midnight. When I got home, I called a few people, then Skyped a few others. And before I knew it, it was the wee hours of Christmas morning.

So, because I’ve got an appointment with a stocking full of tangerines and chocolates in the morning, I’d better head off to bed. But, in the very near future when I’m not so tired and it’s not so late, I promise I’ll write a post on why I’ve decided to move back toScotland.

But in the meantime, Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night!

2 responses to “Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night

  1. This has a much cheerier and determined vibe to it! Glad to see it! ^.^

Leave a Reply

