Extra Days off Work

I’m slowly getting Conspiracy trained. He sent over some blog-novel samples based on my notes, which I then polished up and sent over to Manchester. Now, to wait and see what Manchester thinks. Fingers crossed.

AdminAssit sent around an email reminding us that the office will be closed on Friday and Monday for the long Easter weekend. I had completely forgotten about it being a holiday this week, and to be honest I’m dreading being off work for two extra days.

I’m having ‘the talk’ with Pete tonight, and what if it doesn’t go well? What if he can’t get a plane out for like a month or something? I have no desire to hang about the house any more than I have to. Maybe after ‘the talk’ I could get S to take him somewhere? But if he could just up and go somewhere, I wouldn’t be in this mess.

Leave a Reply

