The right way to meet the kids

Just got off the phone with Fife. He’s annoyed because he wanted me to come over one evening for dinner and stay the night, so that I can meet the kids.

Wow, meet the kids. This is really serious, and I’m kind of freaking out. Not just because it’s all moving really fast, but once I meet his children I’ll officially be part of these kids lives. Am I ready for that? And more importantly, are they ready for that?

I mean, I really want to meet them, but not like this. I don’t want to just be some woman who turns up at their house when their mum is in London. That’s kind of weird and what bad US daytime movies are made of.

So, I’ve suggested that we make a day of it this Saturday. We haven’t decided what we’re doing yet, as we’ll wait and see what the weather is like, but I think this is a better way to meet his kids. Something fun, something on neutral turf. But god I’m nervous. I hope they like me.

Leave a Reply

