Loraine Returns

Came into the office to find Loraine. I knew she’d be back, but it was weird. I mean it’s her house and her business, but I’ve gotten used to her not being around, so I wasn’t quite sure what to say. I did the whole ‘How was your trip?’ ‘What did you get up to?’ thing. But it was a bit stilted.

We also spent the morning with me catching her up on all her clients and everything that Paris and I have been doing. But she seemed a bit disassociated. Her mind seemed elsewhwere. I told her that Conspiracy’s book has been doing really well, and has started to get a cult following, and I’d like to use this to see the second book – the blog one. She just nodded, and it was obvious she was distracted.

She asked if I could call the others and rearrange the weekly Tuesday meeting for Thursday. She wanted to get some things in order before talking to everyone. I didn’t have the heart to tell her that we’ve kind of stopped with the Tuesday conference call.

To be honest, I’m really worried about Loraine and the Agency. There’s something wrong. She’s not acting herself. But her mum did die, so many she’s still grieving. And it must be difficult coming back to work after a month off. So, really, I’m sure things will be back to normal soon enough.

Leave a Reply

