Things I learned when I got home from work

Things I learned when I got home from work today:

Katie is not going back to Uni. And Dad is raging and said that he’s done helping her out. (Although I doubt that, because he always forgets to stay mad.)

Mum is completely incompetent in life. Okay, that’s harsh, but I spent the entire day trying to sort out legal stuff at work and then I come home to fill in forms for her to buy this house, because she can’t manage a computer. I know she doesn’t have one at home, but they let her use the one at work all the time. Why do I have to do it?

My boyfriend is being seduced. HP and Candy went to the Cinema night to see a film and I wasn’t even asked to go. Just got a text from HP saying, ‘At cinema. Be home later.’

All my friends have lives and I don’t. I tried calling everyone and either they are busy or didn’t answer. I even called Rich in the US, and he didn’t answer. I even resorted to calling Sarah, and she was dealing with screaming kids.

I’m going to eat a bucket of ice-cream now and drink a bottle of wine. Gee, I can’t figure out how I gained a stone in the last year.

Leave a Reply

