Chained to my desk with her robot eyes

Oh my gawd. It’s a beautiful Friday and I’m stuck in this desolate office with a RobotPA who gives me an evil look every time I even shift in my chair. I’m still working on some manuscripts, so I’d be much happier at home on my sofa. But, no I’m here.

The silence is horrible, so I put on Spotify, RobotPA cleared her throat, so I asked if she minded. She said nothing, made some notes in a notebook, then went back to typing.

I turned Spotify off. Oh, and the Intern’s late.

Leave a Reply

